For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

List of Optional Papers

Candidates have to choose one language paper from following list of Indian languages mentioned in eighth schedule:

Assamese 		Assamese
Bengali 		Bengali
Gujarati 		Gujarati
Hindi 			Devanagari
Kannada 		Kannada
Kashmiri 		Persian
Konkani 		Devanagari
Malayalam 		Malayalam
Manipuri 		Bengali
Marathi 		Devanagari
Nepali 			Devanagari
Oriya 			Oriya
Punjabi 		Gurumukhi
Sanskrit 		Devanagari
Sindhi 			Devanagari or Arabic
Tamil 			Tamil
Telugu 			Telugu
Urdu 			Persian
Bodo 			Devanagari
Dogri 			Devanagari
Maithilli 		Devanagari
Santhali 		Devanagari or Olchiki

List of optional subjects for Mains(Written Examination):

Agriculture Animal Husbandary Anthropology BotanyChemistry
Commerce & Accountancy Economics Electrical Engineering Geography
GeologyHistory Law Management Mathematics
Mechanical Engineering Medical Science Philosophy Physics Political Science & International Relations
Psychology Public AdministrationSociology Statistics Zoology
Lierature of any one of following languages: Assamese, Bengali, Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Santhali, Sindhi, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu and English.